Review Panel Membership Roster

Four members designated by the North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS):


Joshua W. Loyd, MD
Emergency Medicine Specialist
Charlotte, NC 28203

Michelle F. Jones, MD, Co-Chair
Wilmington Health
Hampstead, NC 28443

Naomi "Betsy" S. Simon, MD
Piedmont HealthCare (PHC) Dermatology Center
Mooresville, NC 28117

Liana Puscas, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710



One member designated by the Old North State Medical Society (ONSMS)


Faith Lockett Gardner, MD, MS, FAAP
Triad Adult and Pediatric Medicine
Greensboro, NC 27407


One member designated by the NC Osteopathic Medical Association (NCOMA)

 Sheila F. Marshall, DO

 SAS Healthcare Center
 Cary, NC 27513


One member designated by the NC Academy of Physician Assistants (NCAPA)

Marc Katz, PA-C, Chair
Vale, NC 28168


One member from the NC Nurses Association Council of Nurse Practitioners

Dennis Taylor, M.Ed., MBA, DNP, PhD, ACNP-BC, FCCM
Lexington, NC  27295

One public member currently serving on the North Carolina Medical Board


Joshua D. Malcolm
NC Medical Board
Raleigh, NC


Contact Us

Telephone:  919-863-9485

Staff Contacts:
Donna Blake-Weems, Coordinator
Telephone:  919-863-9485


Mailing Address

Review Panel
3739 National Dr.
Suite 202
Raleigh, NC 27612